Gransnet forums

AIBU

Catalogues

(15 Posts)
ninathenana Tue 24-May-16 16:37:07

I've been buying on line from a certain catalogue for several years.
I have a unasked for and unused credit limit of £1500. The last items I ordered in April were returned within a week. I've just had my May statement and have been charged £3.50 for a late payment. How is the £1.50 P&P late when this is the first statement I've had since returning the goods confused
Don't get me started on trying to speak to a human angry

Jenty61 Tue 24-May-16 17:02:02

just because you sent it back within the week doesnt mean to say they have recieved it within their alloted time...same thing has happened to me before now and Ive refused to pay...( I always send an email via the catalogues website )

once I revieved faulty goods and they had the cheek to send me a bill for the postage! no I didnt pay!

ninathenana Tue 24-May-16 17:52:19

Their returns policy says within 14 days. The statement states they received the goods within 5 days. Plus as I said this is the first statement I've received since returning goods so how can I have a non payment and to add £3.50 for an outstanding £1.50 to a 20 yr loyal customer is pants in my opinion.
If I could buy the items they sell elsewhere I would.

ninathenana Tue 24-May-16 17:54:04

BTW I don't owe them any other monies.

granjura Tue 24-May-16 18:27:05

Do you still get free delivery and returns in the UK? In France and Switzerland you have to pay for postage both ways- grrr.

ninathenana Wed 25-May-16 00:56:11

It varies from company to company grandura
This one changes P&P but returns are free.

ninathenana Wed 25-May-16 00:58:32

Sorry granjura bloody Kindle

puppytoe Wed 25-May-16 09:40:48

When you returned it did you get a receipt from the PO/courier? That should be your proof of postage and that it was returned within the allowed time

FreeSpirit1 Wed 25-May-16 10:47:11

What is AIBU?

lizzypopbottle Wed 25-May-16 10:56:48

Am I Being Unreasonable