Gransnet forums

Chat

How do you drive?

(43 Posts)
whitewave Tue 21-Oct-14 17:55:24

I have noticed that some Grans are more inclined to jump on other peoples comments/opinions with sometimes somewhat sarcastic remarks etc.

I have a theory that these Grans may well be the ones that drive more aggressively - i.e. actions that you may never do/say if met with another face to face.

kittylester Tue 21-Oct-14 18:18:37

Perfectly [haloemoticon]

shysal Tue 21-Oct-14 18:24:30

I try to be a courteous driver at all times, and this applies to my general interaction with others in everyday life too. I even have a halo and angel wings decorating the rear Honda logo on my car! [smug emoticon]hmm

jinglbellsfrocks Tue 21-Oct-14 18:38:03

I do it sitting in the passenger seat. Never short of offers. smile

#notactuallydrivingassuch

Agus Tue 21-Oct-14 18:43:32

I was told once by a male friend that I was an aggressive driver! I think he confused that with competent grin

whenim64 Tue 21-Oct-14 18:47:15

Usually politely and carefully, as I will tell the tutors on the Speed Awareness Course I have to take next month blush. I confess I was dashing too much, just days before my son's wedding when there was just too much to try to squeeze into one day. And that's all I'm prepared to say till I've spoken to my brief grin

ffinnochio Tue 21-Oct-14 18:55:11

when Ooops! grin It's that young rebel in you.

whenim64 Tue 21-Oct-14 19:01:17

Mortified! I'm going with a paper bag over my head! grin

FlicketyB Tue 21-Oct-14 19:15:45

Not necessarily. They could be picky perfectionists, who see the flaws in arguments and are equally picky and perfectionist about their driving.

jinglbellsfrocks Tue 21-Oct-14 19:19:37

DH had to do one of those when. Can't tell you what it was like - he won't talk about it!

annodomini Tue 21-Oct-14 19:22:26