Gransnet forums

Ask a gran

How do I stick to me regime

(70 Posts)
Serkeen Sun 17-Dec-17 21:28:53

I have put on weight recently

I eat to help deal with my emotions.

It has gotten out of hand were I am binge eating

I could give you an example of what I ate today but too ashamed if I am honest.

I would be so grateful for any advice as to HOW to stay focused on track and to my healthy eating habits.

Have tried

giving myself a reason to do it does not work
gone to weight watchers does not work

If anyone has some real solid advice I would love to hear it, maybe something that has worked for you and kept you consistent with the healthy regime.

I so look forward to your replies smile

Serkeen Sun 14-Jan-18 19:21:31

Hi NEWNANNY How are you getting on I am on a very low carb diet and need to watch my blood sugar levels too

newnanny Wed 20-Dec-17 13:04:16

Serkeen I am also very overweight and I am not good at denying myself chocolate and treats. In New Year I am going to take myself in hand and try the Banting diet which is effectively low carb/virtually no carb to begin with. I am sick of not being able to fit into nice clothes and I know the extra weight makes my asthma worse so I am going to do this Jan 2nd onwards. Please google banting diet and see what you think. I would love you to join me and maybe we could encourage each other to keep on track. I know my husband, sons and sisters worry about my health and I feel so ashamed I make them feel this worry. Please join me in New Year and we could set ourselves 3kg targets to lose each month.

SunnySusie Tue 19-Dec-17 20:02:43