Gransnet forums

Books/book club

March book.

(92 Posts)
gmelon Sun 18-Feb-18 18:08:32

Hello, I am new to the book club.
When does the book for the month get announced?
I would love to join in with the conversations.

Pittcity Sun 18-Feb-18 21:10:09

It'll be in the daily newsletter.

gmelon Sun 18-Feb-18 23:50:21

Thank you.
Is there an aproximate time in the month that it is announced ?

chelseababy Mon 19-Feb-18 05:34:58

Usually the middle of the month - seems to be late!

CariGransnet (GNHQ) Mon 19-Feb-18 09:15:21

In fact we are launching it today and it will be in the newsletter in the next few days so keep your eyes peeled!

whitewave Mon 19-Feb-18 10:53:52

I might try to join in if it is a book I fancy. Time though!!!, so busy being retired.

Pittcity Thu 01-Mar-18 11:16:44

Mine has just been delivered by a frozen postie!

chelseababy Thu 01-Mar-18 12:59:23

Got mine too - thanks very much. Just the weather to hunker down with a book by the fire!

eGJ Thu 01-Mar-18 13:01:25

What a lovely looking copy has just this minute arrived, so I look forward to an afternoon safe and warm reading it!!

Waveney Thu 01-Mar-18 20:23:05

My copy arrived this morning. It has a very attractive cover, and the synopsis sounds interesting, so I will look forward to reading it. I have just heard that my grandchildren have a snow day, but I am not on granny duty as my lovely son -in - law has the day off too- so plenty of time to read?

Gagagran Thu 01-Mar-18 20:28:19

Mine arrived this morning too, delivered by our postie (who always wears shorts even in the snow!)

Thank you so much GN. It looks a good read from the synopsis.

gmelon Thu 01-Mar-18 20:32:30

I have a copy!! First time lucky. I am chuffed to bits.

Redpaws Thu 01-Mar-18 20:56:12

Very pleased to receive a copy of this months book. Thank you.

eGJ Thu 01-Mar-18 22:18:46