Gransnet forums

Chat

Good Morning Saturday!

(45 Posts)
Marydoll Sat 28-Sep-19 06:34:00

Just opening up shop!

Nannytopsy Sat 28-Sep-19 06:37:33

Good morning Marydoll. How are you today? We were woken early by the cat - grrr!

NanKate Sat 28-Sep-19 06:49:40

Morning Mary and Topsy and All to follow.

Just gearing up to go and stand on the football pitch for an hour to watch our eldest in his footie match. Hope it’s not cold.

Thanks for all the good wishes for my 73rd yesterday. I saw all my close family throughout the day and managed some retail therapy too ?

Marydoll Sat 28-Sep-19 06:50:42

Good morning all from a somewhat cool and dark Glasgow.

I'm up at the crack of dawn to get ready for my vintage train ?trip to Fort William.
When I was a student, I used to stay in a youth hostel in Ardgarten, at Loch long and used to watch for the train clinging to the hillside on it's way to Oban. I promised myself that one day, I grin would do that journey. It's only taken forty five years!
This was the view from the window, with the train on the hillside opposite.

I'm beginning to get a little anxious, as I've just looked at our tickets and we don't appear to be sitting together! ? I booked a little table for two, there was a problem getting it booked and now I'm panicking. A bit late now!!!
If so, this will make DH's day, a day on a train, sitting on his own, listening to his music, without me wittering on! Sheer Bliss in his eyes. grin.

I still have the hacking cough, so I will be spending the day, trying not to annoy my fellow passengers. blush

Have a good weekend everyone.

Nannytopsy Sat 28-Sep-19 06:51:11

A belated happy birthday NanKate!

Susan56 Sat 28-Sep-19 06:52:39

Good morning Marydoll and Nannytopsy.A rainy start to the day on the Shropshire borders.