Gransnet forums

Chat

has anyone noticed any benefits from eating walnuts everyday

(59 Posts)
travelsafar Sun 09-Dec-18 13:40:18

I have started to do this since about three weeks ago.I am i am not making this up but the difference in the texture of my skin is amazing.Like all of us, as we get older our skin dries out, i always use lotion everyday, and now with eating 3/4 walnuts daily i have also seen a huge improvement in dry skin. It is recomended for a healthy heart so this must be a added bonus.

KatyK Sun 09-Dec-18 13:46:50

Well I will definitely get some! I have Googled the benefits and there seem to be many, including helping to lower anxiety levels. Thank you.

petra Sun 09-Dec-18 13:53:09

travelsafar
You can't improve on perfection grin I wish.

NanKate Sun 09-Dec-18 14:15:21

I have been eating walnuts every day for about 5 years, no wonder my skin is in good nick. I do however moisture night and morning since I was 17 and I am 72 now ?

NanaandGrampy Sun 09-Dec-18 14:15:29

I used to eat one a day on a walnut whip :-) , does that count ?

JudiDrench Sun 09-Dec-18 14:36:47

*potters off to eat some walnuts*tchsmile

Jane10 Sun 09-Dec-18 15:03:37

Coffee and walnut cake for me. My favourite! Will apply it digestively. My face will soon plump out (even more!)

Daddima Sun 09-Dec-18 15:12:23

Used to be two in a Walnut Whip, one on top, and one inside, under the cream, and did I imagine that I read the walnut is going to be removed?

I may try them, as my skin is becoming very dry.

1974cookie Sun 09-Dec-18 18:21:21

That was called a Duncans Walnut Whip, Daddima. I remember them as a child. Gorgeous, and a real treat as pennies were hard to come by then for such luxuries.

EllanVannin Sun 09-Dec-18 19:45:30

Only the runs !

NfkDumpling Sun 09-Dec-18 19:59:59