Gransnet forums

Chat

Procrastination. Things I should do tomorrow

(28 Posts)
Grammajules Fri 26-Feb-21 18:56:55

I guess the current environment should encourage me to do more but....
Not finished the jumper I have been knitting, even though I am on the last sleeve.
Not dug the veg patch over and spring is nearly here.
Not started the exercise programme I promised to do after
getting out of bed now it is light at 7am.
Not cooked that lovely meal, even though I have bought all the ingredients.
Is it just me, give me motivation.

Rufus2 Sat 27-Feb-21 05:37:43

Is it just me, give me motivation
Being a true gentleman, I've stood back waiting for all those energetic members. to rush forward with motivations.
I'll be interested too because I'm a graduate of the school that teaches
"Don't put off until tomorrow that which can be put off until the day after tomorrow" grin
Perhaps more motivating ideas might be forthcoming!
Offer a (modest) reward for the most original "motivation". hmm
Good Health

Mollygo Sat 27-Feb-21 06:42:19

I favour the ‘make a list of things you have done’, not ‘the things you have to do’ school of thought. That way you’re always successful.

BlueBelle Sat 27-Feb-21 07:15:17

grammajules this is me and not only things to do but decisions to make I have to buy some new white goods I ve picked them out, measured them, cleaned behind the old ones in preparation, but I haven’t pressed the button to buy for two weeks now... each day I hover over it and then say I ll do it tomorrow
I love that mantra rufus
I ve never been good for deciding but this is daft now this is something else !

Juliet27 Sat 27-Feb-21 07:21:18

I’ve not phoned the phone company to change my tariff.
I’ve not phoned the gas board to complain that in three years of paying for service I’ve only had two service visits
I’ve not even started the decluttering

NotAGran55 Sat 27-Feb-21 07:22:37

For me it is the ‘ ask a busy person ‘ scenario.