Gransnet forums

Games

Abbreviation game No 7 - 6 letters max

(130 Posts)
Juliet27 Sat 26-Oct-19 17:29:35

Last word was

HORSE

Tangerine Sat 26-Oct-19 23:55:16

Holidays often restore some energy

OFTEN

WOODMOUSE49 Mon 28-Oct-19 23:57:49

Our friends telephone every night

PHONE

Tangerine Thu 31-Oct-19 22:53:43

Plus his other nightly escapades

OTHERS

WOODMOUSE49 Fri 01-Nov-19 14:58:31

Outside torrential horrible everlasting rain showers

SOAKED

Bathsheba Fri 01-Nov-19 20:50:23

Stopping over at Kath's - eating dinner

HUNGRY

Gemini1789 Fri 01-Nov-19 21:59:51

Henry understands no Grandma’s really young.

ANCIENT

crazyH Fri 01-Nov-19 22:07:20

And north China is essentially neutral territory

NEUTRAL

Tangerine Fri 01-Nov-19 22:35:13

Never ever understand totally rational adults laughing

ADULTS

crazyH Fri 01-Nov-19 23:40:09

A dance undoubtedly lowers the sugar

LOWERS

Juliet27 Sun 03-Nov-19 16:42:06

Lonely old widower excites rich spinster

LUCKY

Cherrytree59 Sun 03-Nov-19 18:13:46

Lovely uncle cleaned kitchen yesterday.

THANKS

WOODMOUSE49 Sun 03-Nov-19 19:30:56

Today he actually nearly kicked Sue.

KICKED

Tangerine Fri 08-Nov-19 15:11:00

Kissing is considered kinky, even dangerous!

KISSES

WOODMOUSE49 Sun 10-Nov-19 00:26:14

Knots in Sue's string eventually succumbed

STRING

Quesera Sun 10-Nov-19 09:35:13

She trained rabbit in navigating garden

PLANTS

Tangerine Sun 10-Nov-19 23:15:10

Please leave animals' nests this season

SEASON

farview Mon 11-Nov-19 19:36:05

Susan's eating a Spanish omelette now
FRYING

Cherrytree59 Tue 12-Nov-19 18:01:58

Finished red yarn, indigo next, great....

HOBBY

farview Wed 13-Nov-19 15:29:40

Holidaying on Brian's big yacht
SUPERB

Tangerine Wed 13-Nov-19 22:00:09

Some usually prefer eating ripe bananas

PREFER

WOODMOUSE49 Wed 20-Nov-19 00:33:25

Puzzle relatively easy for everyone's recreation

JIGSAW

farview Tue 26-Nov-19 19:43:59

Jack's in Germany seeing a wartime
FRIEND

WOODMOUSE49 Tue 26-Nov-19 23:34:32

Fred regularly interrupts everyone next door

NOISE

farview Mon 02-Dec-19 18:56:17

Nobody outside,it seems everyone's
ASLEEP