Gransnet forums

Games

Abbreviation game no 9 - 6 letters max.

(135 Posts)
henetha Mon 04-Dec-23 11:02:47

Last word was SANTA .. so

Sometimes a new thread appears.

THREAD
.

Gwyllt Mon 04-Dec-23 13:36:08

The herald read eat snd drink (it’s Christmas)

DRINK

henetha Tue 05-Dec-23 10:18:02

Dancing round in new kaftan

KAFTAN

Ali08 Thu 07-Dec-23 04:57:26

Keeping Another Family Tradition Also New

FAMILY

henetha Thu 07-Dec-23 10:33:46

Found a mouse in local yard

MOUSE

crazyH Thu 07-Dec-23 11:23:55

Martin’s often under sofa , eating !

GREEDY

henetha Fri 08-Dec-23 11:09:20

Going round east Edinburgh doing yoga

GOING

henetha Sun 10-Dec-23 10:50:13

Going out in new gown

GOWNS

Crocus5 Mon 11-Dec-23 21:58:28

Gloria often wants new shoes
SHOES

Gwyllt Mon 11-Dec-23 22:58:24

Should Howard order extra sausages

EXTRA

Crocus5 Thu 14-Dec-23 09:36:08

Even Xanthe taught rudimentary algebra
TAUGHT

henetha Fri 15-Dec-23 10:43:38

Thongs are ugly, get horribly tight.

THONGS

Juliet27 Fri 15-Dec-23 14:52:09

To have over nine guests staying

CROWD

Gwyllt Fri 15-Dec-23 21:39:01

Cows run on way down

CATTLE

henetha Sat 16-Dec-23 22:01:46

Come and take tea later, Elsie.

LATER

Crocus5 Mon 18-Dec-23 21:07:21

Looking at the extensive river
RIVER

Juliet27 Tue 19-Dec-23 08:32:52

Running is very exhausting really

REALLY

65KL Tue 19-Dec-23 23:51:22

Red earth ants like lollies , yummy

EARTH

Juliet27 Wed 20-Dec-23 09:04:16

Ever after, radicals took hold

AFTER

65KL Wed 20-Dec-23 09:18:23

Ask friend to evening recital

FRIEND

henetha Wed 20-Dec-23 10:24:56

Father really insists everything nicely done.

NICELY

Crocus5 Wed 20-Dec-23 20:10:58

Now I change every light yearly
CHANGE

65KL Thu 21-Dec-23 02:11:38

Come have a nice garden expedition

GARDEN

henetha Fri 22-Dec-23 11:09:24

Going around rural departments encouraging nature.

NATURE

Juliet27 Sun 24-Dec-23 16:27:21

Nearly all turned up really early

NEARLY