Gransnet forums

Local

Local Editor

(12 Posts)
AnnB Wed 10-Apr-13 17:57:00

Hi - to everyone, as a local editor I am going to try to populate the North Staffordshire site and make it one of the best. Let's show everyone else that the over 50s in North Staffordshire are an active interesting set of great people who know how to work hard, enjoy themselves and help others even if we have been labelled 'the Precariat' by the Today programme! (if you didn't hear it they were talking about the most disadvantaged areas of the country and kept referring to Stoke-on-Trent) Although we surround Stoke-on-Trent I think we will have to work closely with them because we want to hear about their events, and they will want to hear about ours, so let's start off good neighbours and friends.
It will be impossible to find out all the information by myself so please add things on to the site to promote something or just to let us know what you feel. Recipes, campaigns, news about offers and events are all welcome. I hope we'll all make lots of new friends and pick up lots of ideas about things to do and places to go with or without the grandchildren. I have been to a party at Rudyard Steam Railway recently which was super. (on a Sunday I'll put it on the 'Best Place to...') We also went to the Monkey Park at Trentham over Easter which was a great day out with two 2 year olds and a four year old. The Donna Louise Trust put on a Mad Hatter's Tea Party which has sparked lots of interest in Alice in Wonderland. Let us know what's happening with you by tapping 'Add a Listing'. Looking forward to hearing from you! AnnB

lucid Wed 24-Apr-13 16:22:26

Hi AnnB, have just found the local site and hope to make good use of it. What a lovely welcome from you too. smile

AnnB Wed 01-May-13 17:58:43