Gransnet forums

Local

Grannies in the Whitby area

(17 Posts)
Meagen Sat 27-Aug-16 10:32:33

Hi everyone!
I visit Gransnet most days, but have just come across this thread. I, too, live in the area and would love to meet up with other Gransnetters. I am a retired adult ed teacher with six adult grandchildren and one adorable great grandson. Now I have stumbled across this thread, I will check back often to see if the idea of a meet-up takes off.

Mags901 Sun 05-Jul-15 23:01:38

Hi,
Sounds good to me. However I shall be coming and going throughout the summer, but if you give me some dates I'll do my best to fit in.
Hopefully see you soon,
Maggie

Valbeasixties Sat 04-Jul-15 05:28:49

I am SO sorry everyone not to have responded before. I have not revisited this thread for sometime and then when I logged on this morning - having woken early due to a storm - I discovered these lovely messages! Let's do it, shall we! Is anyone away on holiday soon? Coffee (and cake!) in Whitby perhaps to start?

Mags901 Fri 17-Apr-15 23:41:26

Let me know when.

purpley Wed 15-Apr-15 22:46:44

I would like to meet up , how about you others ??

Mags901 Tue 14-Apr-15 22:36:24

Anyone interested in meeting?

Mags901 Thu 02-Apr-15 09:51:16

When can we all/ some of us meet?

Mags901 Wed 01-Apr-15 22:28:35

Are you all enjoying retirement?

jennycockerspaniel Tue 31-Mar-15 23:49:03

Hello Nice to hear from you, I live at Guisborough and like going to Whitby where do you live?

purpley Tue 31-Mar-15 23:03:13

I live about 40mins inland from Whitby and would like to meet up . I love visiting Whitby. I am also a retired teacher.

Mags901 Tue 31-Mar-15 09:07:32

Hi I've just joined this site and read your message. I am a retired teacher living in Whitby and would enjoy meeting up, so please drop me a line.

jennycockerspaniel Sat 29-Mar-14 23:57:19