Gransnet forums

Local

New to the area

(17 Posts)
Mommasue Sat 09-Aug-14 20:51:23

Hi, I'm new to the area of Beckenham and caring for my grand daughter 4 days per week, however looking for something to do and see on my days off as staying with my daughter and fab family thou wee need we bit space.
Huge thanks

geminites Sun 24-May-15 17:01:23

I wonder why there are no recent local posts? I am just getting started on this site and would love to chat/and eventually meet up with women in a similar position as myself (or George Clooney if he's reading this). There must be hundreds of women in the Borough so why not get in touch? I have many interests, love driving so getting around isnt a problem, weekends away, holidays? Who knows what opportunities are out there - always much better shared :-)

treeleaf Thu 28-May-15 22:16:19

Hi geminites! This is a newish site and I think it is now starting to find its feet. From what I understand there will be a dedicated site editor starting soon so I'm sure there will soon be more of us on here. Whereabouts in the borough are you based?

geminites Mon 01-Jun-15 09:01:27

Hi Treeleaf

I did see that they were looking for a local editor, even gave a thought to applying for the position but decided that it would be rather a difficult nut to crack given my experience of living in Bromley all my life.

I'm in central Bromley what about you? What are you hoping to find on this site?

Libramo Mon 01-Jun-15 23:27:25

Hi
There need to be a few more of is. Maybe more people will enquire once we have a local editor? I'm not sure yet what I want to get out of it. I do go onto gransnet every day and post occasionally. I have another 'alias' for that.
I also go to Niffield Health and belong to U3A.

geminites Tue 02-Jun-15 09:48:14

Hi Libramo... an alias for airing your views.... what a good idea :-)