Gransnet forums

Local

New to this site

(12 Posts)
geminites Sun 24-May-15 17:04:54

I wonder why there are no recent local posts? I am just getting started on this site and would love to chat/and eventually meet up with women in a similar position as myself (or George Clooney if he's reading this). There must be hundreds of women in the Bromley Borough or surrounding areas so why not get in touch? I have many interests, love driving so getting around isnt a problem, weekends away, holidays? Who knows what opportunities are out there - always much better shared :-)

GG62 Sun 24-May-15 20:52:45

Hi Geminites!
I'm having the same problem in Ealing! I only joined yesterday but I'm keen to get going.Maybe it's because it's Bank Holiday weekend.I wish you luck
Best Wishes
GG62

geminites Wed 27-May-15 13:39:29

Hi GG62
Any luck? I don't think its the bank holiday. Bromley is a funny place - even if you check out whats on in the Borough there isnt much... and I refuse to join a knitting circle! :-)

What brings you here?
Gem

Rowantree Thu 18-Jun-15 23:12:44

Hi geminites.

Whereabouts do you live? I'm on the Shirley/West Wickham borders.
What are your interests? Obviously NOT knitting! ;)

geminites Fri 19-Jun-15 14:36:25

Hi Rowantree,

I'm in central Bromley so pretty close. I used to live in Shirley.

Have many interests like you a bit arty farty :-) love making silver jewellery painting too but thats a bit hit and miss at the moment but will have more time in the not too distant future. Son, partner and grandaughter living with me at the moment, shortly to move into their lovely house which my Son has spent the last year or so doing up.

Love just getting in the car a driving off and see where I end up. Not one for the gym, have bought a tennis recket but not quite ventured onto a court. Swimming, country walks etc.