Gransnet forums

Local

Daughter

(10 Posts)
vampirequeen Thu 09-Feb-17 12:03:24

I have to admit I'm not very good at dealing with drop in visitors which made me think that your daughter may be the same.

Katybobbs91 Thu 09-Feb-17 10:31:54

Hi VQ hope you are well? Popped in briefly with a friend because my friend had a card, (was Gona pop thro letterbox- but I had bought small pair of jeans for ha, she was breast feeding- was in a better mood and looked well, stayed 10 mins max - and wished her well as she's going back to work- ( 3 weeks - self employed) not sure ? how it's Gona work ( Gona be very hard! Her husband st home for about 4 months) like u say have to pre book- or wait for a text - she's going to. E very tired- but I put over the olive branch as best I could x

vampirequeen Tue 07-Feb-17 20:29:54

Perhaps it would help if you not only pre-booked your visits but say you'll only be there for half an hour because you know how busy/tired she is. That way she knows when you're coming and when you'll be going.

Katybobbs91 Tue 07-Feb-17 17:38:34

I was wondering how I could react when she says when are you going? Or when I walked in the kitchen she was breastfeeding, I am only concerned about her and she said literally "Go away ! X

Katybobbs91 Tue 07-Feb-17 17:33:24

I mean using my gs as a tool x

Katybobbs91 Tue 07-Feb-17 17:32:15