Gransnet forums

PILOT STUDY : GET A FREE AMAZON ALEXA

(25 Posts)
MEDIA: ninakumari Tue 03-Apr-18 15:53:30

Hello I am a doctor building a new online social community for individuals to access right from the home.

We are building a new type of technology service that enables individuals to connect with others who share similar interest through regular hosted live (voice-based) conversations/ discussions accessed through an Amazon Echo/ Alexa.

We are currently piloting a prototype of the service and looking for willing volunteers to help us build a voice-based community that works for our potential customers.

We are looking for individuals who would be willing to join/ host conversations via an Amazon Alexa [ provided to you for free]. The pilot study will run over April/May.

Please get in contact to find out more. Any direct feedback would also be appreciated. Please email or phone .

Charleygirl Tue 03-Apr-18 15:57:00

Thank you but you have not given either a phone number or am email address.

Nonnie Tue 03-Apr-18 16:17:20

Charley you can PM them if you are interested.

I wonder if they got permission from HQ for this?

Marydoll Tue 03-Apr-18 16:19:29

I wondered the same and will contact GNHQ just to make sure.
I wouldn't touch it. (That is with data protection hat on. I'm always suspicious.)

Marydoll Tue 03-Apr-18 16:59:58

GNHQ say it is fine. Good to have it confirmed.

Charleygirl Tue 03-Apr-18 18:12:20

Thanks Nonnie my brain is not in gear today.

annodomini Tue 03-Apr-18 19:04:32

If I didn't already have an Echo, I might be interested - or would I?

BlueBelle Tue 03-Apr-18 19:18:15

I don’t really understand what this is about’ a prototype for potential customers’ customers of what ?

trisher Tue 03-Apr-18 19:58:57

What on earth's a "hosted live (voice based) conversation? And can you have a hosted dead (non voice based) conversation? Does it mean a chat like on, say Skype?

Grannyknot Tue 03-Apr-18 21:26:56