Gransnet forums

Media/research requests

Do you have a grandchild aged 2-4 years old? If so, you are invited to take part in an online study. £10 high street voucher for participating.

(27 Posts)
MEDIA: ColetteK Thu 30-May-19 15:52:27

Hello, I am a PhD student at the University of Sheffield. I am looking for grandparents of children between the age of 2 and 4 years, 11 months old to take part in an online study. The study is looking at the similarities and differences between parents and grandparent’s food provision to preschool aged children. To take part you must look after your grandchild at least one day per week and provide them with at least one meal on that day. All participants will receive a £10 Love2Shop e-voucher upon completion.

Taking part in the study involves two parts;
1. Completing an online survey
2. Completing an online 24 hour food & drink recall (for food & drinks provided to your child/grandchild)

For more information and to take part in the study please click on the link below

scharr.eu.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_6WmCIrwmQDFupDL

This study has been approved by the University of Sheffield, ScHARR research ethics committee. Ethics number 026363

ColetteK Mon 03-Jun-19 09:29:38

Any help, greatly appreciated.

Thanks Gransnetters

MiniMoon Mon 03-Jun-19 09:34:36

Sorry, can't help. My grandchildren are all older.

gillybob Mon 03-Jun-19 09:50:13

Me neither as mine are either too old at 13,11 and 9 or too young at just gone 1 . Sorry .

glammanana Mon 03-Jun-19 10:08:39

My DGD has her meals provided by her parents sorry can not be of any help.

Squiffy Mon 03-Jun-19 10:33:56

I'm just wondering what your study can show by just requesting grandparents (potentially) providing only one day's worth of food. How can that give a true picture of 'similarities and differences' regarding the provision of food?

Have I missed the point somewhere?

ColetteK Mon 03-Jun-19 12:00:15