Gransnet forums

Media/research requests

CNN journalist looking to speak with grandparents

(28 Posts)
MEDIA: mickbk Fri 05-Feb-21 14:02:04

Hi there,

I'm a journalist with CNN in London. I am working on a story about the newfound freedoms for those who have been vaccinated.

In particular, I am interested in speaking with grandparents who will be able to reunite soon with their grandchildren now that they are vaccinated.

If you would be interested in speaking with me, please let me know, either in comment to the post, as a personal message, an email, or a phone call.

Thank you!

Mick
[email protected]

janeainsworth Fri 05-Feb-21 14:07:41

I am interested in speaking with grandparents who will be able to reunite soon with their grandchildren now that they are vaccinated

Is this a trap for the unwary?
I think most of us know that being vaccinated won’t mean we can be reunited with our grandchildren.
That won’t happen till lockdown restrictions are lifted, and that won’t happen till infection rates and hospital admissions are way down from what they are now.

3 of my grandchildren live in America and I won’t be able to see them for months, even though I’m going for my first dose tomorrow.

EllanVannin Fri 05-Feb-21 14:20:07

It's no panacea against the thousands of other viruses that are lurking. The world is no longer a safe place, nor is mixing with others.
I for one will be in no hurry to jump feet first into the unknown just because I've had one vaccination.

M0nica Fri 05-Feb-21 14:32:56

I may be vaccinated but will not being seeing my DGCs until the rules change.

I am usually not the totally obedient' do as the government says' type, but in the current situation, the price of being too precipitate -the virus spreading again and more people dying - is too high to be anything other than law-abiding

Jaxjacky Fri 05-Feb-21 14:35:45

As others have said, rules remain the same after vaccination.

keepingquiet Fri 05-Feb-21 15:43:29