Gransnet forums

Chat

Good or bad news :/

(7 Posts)
Saphire68 Mon 01-Sep-14 10:16:41

Hi All ,

I am new here and glad i found your site . I needed to talk.

I am a mum of one daughter who i am now please to say i am proud of .
Has her license , has a full time job but only been there for 3 weeks, happy content , has her own car and life is good.

About an hour ago , she called to say she is pregnant , my daughter took the morning after pill but still felt pregnant. The pharmacy wouldnt sell it to her so i had to buy it for her . She has a boyfriend who does not have a job , still . I am an assistant nurse and have been studying my Diploma of nursing to get someone in life , ( i feel and relate to the forum with the thread - regrets ) no confidence, am a hermit at home , and my family life a state away. I have studied courses and they have not been recognized by my work, so moving am on. I am a little afraid because this is out of my comfort zone .

However i am not ready to be a nan and i dont think my daughter is. Everything seemed to be fine , now this news. I was bought up with morals and values and have taught my daughter these. I was married , had a house and money for when my daughter was born . When my daughters father left me , my daughter was 3 years old . I have struggled bringing my daughter up as a single mum, it wasn't easy , i didnt want my daughter to do it tough. i work part time ( as work only employers part time ) and have had 2 to 3 jobs at times and also studying . I am totally exhausted and was thinking of moving closer to my family, another state away . Know i dont know what to do , please help confused

vampirequeen Mon 01-Sep-14 10:29:03

My youngest daughter fell pregnant by accident when she was 19. Like all mothers I wanted her to have a comfortable life with all the experiences and opportunities that I didn't have.