Gransnet forums

Chat

Am I turning into a cynic?

(20 Posts)
Iam64 Sun 28-Dec-14 08:56:20

pompa grin

Kiora Sun 28-Dec-14 07:29:36

When I first saw this a few days ago I wanted to say"what posts have been odd" I didn't because I didn't want to come across as nieave or dippy. I'm often the last to know about this sort of stuff. I'm not good at picking it up. Often I have to ask and make people be very blunt. Innuendoes seem to go over the top of my head. It often takes me an age to figure out people lie and even then I'm at a loss to understand why. I don't fall for scams and my mantra is ' if it looks too good to be true it probably is' it's just the normal every day sort of stuff I'm shite bad at. Just lately the penny has dropped about my relationship with some of my husbands family and I'm finding it painful. In someways I wish it hadn't but like the others I'm thinking "is it me being cynical" or have I come to my senses and see things clearly.

Eloethan Sat 27-Dec-14 23:39:40

pompa smile

annsixty Sat 27-Dec-14 20:07:26

And why should you pompa we just surmise it from your scintillating posts.

pompa Sat 27-Dec-14 19:59:57

Even if some posts are not entirely true, they still get reactions and comments that keep interesting discussions going. Who know if people on line are who they appear to be, may be their alter ego.
After all, who would realise from my posts that I am really a suave, elegant man about town in my late forties. Nowhere do I mention my Ferrari or the yacht in St Topaz.

Mishap Sat 27-Dec-14 19:42:32

I understand the statement about some posts not ringing true - but I always think it is probably best to give people the benefit of the doubt initially as there's nowt so queer as folk.

specki4eyes Sat 27-Dec-14 19:38:53