Gransnet forums

TV, radio, film, Arts

Gogglebox

(53 Posts)
Shinamae Sun 13-Mar-22 10:11:07

I have to say I am new to this as I have only just started watching it but it is one of the only TV programmes where I actually laugh out loud. In these troubling times it’s so good not to watch the news but to switch on Gogglebox, so entertaining,wish I’d found it before but I am doing catch up on E4 so I’ve got about 20 stored ?

Aveline Sun 13-Mar-22 10:34:17

I agree Shinamae. I more often find myself laughing while watching Gogglebox than any other TV programmes. I'm not sure why I like so many of the families and couples but I just do. Some I'm not so keen on but that's life.

Kim19 Sun 13-Mar-22 10:50:58

I dip in and out. Used to like it a lot but families change (of course) and there's too much swearing for me these days. Can't ever understand that inside one's home. Yep, I obviously am too old!

Doodledog Sun 13-Mar-22 11:11:23

I watch it, but as I don't watch a lot of TV I often have no idea what they are talking about ?

I think it has got more and more scripted over the years, and get really irritated when they narrate the plot of films and dramas ('Oh look, he's got a gun! He's going to shoot that man because he murdered his wife at the beginning'), but as you all say, it often makes me laugh out loud.

Ailsa43 Sun 13-Mar-22 11:27:35

I find it the funniest programme on tv , way funnier than any comedy show.. It's the only show that literally has me laughing out loud at the contestants antics..

Shinamae Sun 13-Mar-22 11:45:58

I am not watching the most recent series I am watching older ones and I must say my favourites are Lee and Jenny, they are hilarious also Mary and her husband (name escapes me)from the Cotswolds but I do find most of the families so funny and really does give me an emotional lift..?

sparkly1000 Sun 13-Mar-22 11:50:15

Sadly the Malone’s dog Lucy died last week.
There was a photo on the Gogglebox site of Tom giving Lucy a last cuddle.