Gransnet forums

Webchats

Raymond and Oli Blanc webchat 3 February

(60 Posts)
KatGransnet (GNHQ) Mon 20-Jan-14 11:53:34

Entirely self taught, Raymond Blanc is now one of the world's leading chefs. He has brought his passion for exquisite French cuisine to the UK and has a number of restaurants across the country including his famous two Michelin starred restaurant Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons.

Raymond's son, Olivier Blanc, was educated at Millfield School before reading English at Leeds University. He went straight into working in television and film as a runner before becoming an assistant director. He then went to New York and completed a director's course at the New York Film Academy. Once back in the UK he returned briefly to television and film before completing an actor's course at Drama Studio London. Olivier continued to act for five years working primarily in television and theatre. He then began to create the Henri Le Worm story world and characters, as a hobby which soon became an all consuming job.

Henri le Worm and his Amazing Cooking Adventures is a series of interactive apps that encourage children and adults alike to connect with food and nature in a positive and playful way. The App is the brain child of Raymond Blanc;s son Oli and his talented business partner the actress Charlotte Salt. The user is immersed in a magical world of fantastic bugs and insects voiced by Simon Pegg. Raymond Blanc has developed the recipes within the app which deliver easy, fun and nutritious meals for the family to enjoy.

Put your questions forward to Raymond and Oli here - they'll be joining us on Monday 3 February 3-4pm.

cinnamonstix Mon 20-Jan-14 11:57:18

Hi. Can you recommend any French recipes that's 1) easy to cook at home 2) that would be a good to introduction to French foods for children?

Brabant Fri 24-Jan-14 12:16:34