I was trying to find the website for the shop Peacocks, when I typed Peacocks into the search engine, it told me that I`d applied to view material of an adult nature!
I used to like the way that paperclip tapped on the screen to get your attention
I use the incognito tab if I'm browsing GN on our shared computer so that DH doesn't know how much time I've wasted. No, it's not wasted time is it, it's time spent doing useful research or something
No it is not serious and will revert to normal as soon as you exit your browser. All it does is hide your identity (but not very well) whilst you are browsing and your history for that session will not be saved. To enter incognito mode is ctrl+shift+n
I am a computer 'numpty' and I was clearing my browser history when my computer said I had gone 'Incognito' and a spiv detective in a flashing mac, wearing dark glasses and sporting a trilby has appeared in the top left hand corner of my tablet. My little DGD is unwell so don't want to ring daughter to help and she is not picking up my e.mail.
Does any GN know if this is serious or not. I really don't understand what it means.