Gransnet forums

Chat

Skin care

(12 Posts)
BlueSapphire Fri 25-Oct-19 21:34:21

Ooh, MawB, I am not as upmarket as you, but your skin does look nice! I use Wilko gentle facial scrub, Sainsbury's Micellar Water and one of Avon's cheaper face creams (about £5 a jar). Also Avon Primer under make-up. I have been known to use Chanel skincare but didn't notice any discernible difference, so went back to the cheaper stuff.

MawB Fri 25-Oct-19 20:59:01

Charlotte Tilbury and Liz Earle for me

annep1 Fri 25-Oct-19 20:53:56

Everything is Boots no 7 hypoallergenic. I suffer from psoriasis and this product doesn't affect it, actually helps.

PamelaJ1 Fri 25-Oct-19 20:51:06

I use Mouton Brown facial soap and a flannel morning and night. That exfoliates too so is really easy but I only use the flannel once.
I vary my face cream, usually Guinot, always Longue Vie Yeux under my eyes but sometimes whatever I find in TKMax!
Writing as a beauty therapist my advice has always been clean, moisturise and protect. My foundation is Bare Minerals, it has UV protection and is easy to apply as well as looking natural.
Find something that you like the feel and smell of, the most important thing is to have a regular routine.

Purplepeony Fri 25-Oct-19 18:54:50

Thank you all for responding.
For those of you who didn’t say, are you happy with the results? ?

crazyH Wed 23-Oct-19 22:14:28

Soap and water and a prescription moisturiser (Diprobase) after that ....I do sometimes use Cien, from Aldi.

Pudding123 Wed 23-Oct-19 22:05:14

Liz Earle cleanse and polish followed by her toner every morning and evening and her moisturiser and superskin moisturiser in the evening.Exfoliate once a week and serum as an extra a couple of nights a week.Have been using her product's for about 20 years and they seem to work for me but who knows I have a friend the same age as me who has only ever used Nivea and she has lovely skin

Daisymae Wed 23-Oct-19 18:12:57