Gransnet forums

Food

where can I taste the most delicious mussels?

(54 Posts)
KseniyaP Sun 27-Sep-20 18:56:11

where can I taste the most delicious mussels? share your places, please.

KseniyaP Thu 01-Oct-20 20:35:31

FannyCornforth

A master of lashes. Ok.
Does it have its origins in the East?
Or is it like a lash whisperer?
So many questions...

so the problems with my English became obvious grin blush

KseniyaP Thu 01-Oct-20 20:33:26

MerylStreep

KseniyaP
I lived in Bulgaria for 5 yrears. Everyone I knew there said they found learning the spoken language quite easy, but the written and reading difficult because of our alphabet as apposed to the Cyrillic.

I have a different situation, I studied English for a year with a teacher while still living in Russia, basically I studied the rules, did the management in textbooks, wrote. it is easier to learn spoken language when someone around speaks English.

KseniyaP Thu 01-Oct-20 20:27:34

Riverwalk

Oh, give over!

Your syntax and punctuation is too good for someone who supposedly has limited English smile

I always check what I write through google translations and fix mistakes - it's like an additional studing, very good

KseniyaP Thu 01-Oct-20 20:24:39

Chewbacca

I googled lash master and, apart from (eye) lashes, I also got this.....

embarrassing grin, I only meant eyelashes

May7 Tue 29-Sep-20 22:26:09

Best mussels are menai mussels from Anglesey. Small and sweet.

Chewbacca Tue 29-Sep-20 21:12:03

I googled lash master and, apart from (eye) lashes, I also got this.....

MrsRochester Tue 29-Sep-20 20:47:11

MawB2

What on earth is a Lash master?

You’re very polite. “Earth” wasn’t the word that sprang to mind here.

BlueBelle Tue 29-Sep-20 18:42:51

I ve no idea about qualifications mawB2 maybe they learn by watching not got a clue never worn the things so means nothing to me

BlueBelle Tue 29-Sep-20 18:40:52