Gransnet forums

Food

Gluten free bread recipes

(6 Posts)
Knopflerfan Mon 14-Jun-21 16:36:16

Hello! This may have been covered before but I’m fairly new to GN. If anyone has a good gluten-free bread recipe I’d be really grateful.
We live in France so tips like “Dove’s Farm Gluten-free flour” are sadly not any use to me! But general help with type of flour, recipes etc would be really welcome.
I don’t use a bread maker, I use my Kenwood and bake in the oven. Our local boulangerie makes great G-F bread but only twice a week and at a rather inflated price, so I’d like to have another try (and maybe not produce a tasteless brick this time??)

Newatthis Mon 14-Jun-21 16:54:41

Hi, I have just been told I have to go GF so would love some help too. Where I live there is hardly anything I can buy so would like hints and tips from any GF people out there please - including the bread recipe also.

shysal Mon 14-Jun-21 18:10:14

A good recipe appeared on GN a while ago, which caused me to buy the book from which it came for my DD. She loves this book and the bread, also following the author on social media.

How to make anything gluten free

Lin52 Mon 14-Jun-21 19:30:58

Hello, I follow John Kirkwood on You Tube, he is a brilliant cook of 40 years experience. His many recipies are well set out with clear concise video instructions. He has an excellent recipe for a Gluten free loaf, using basic ingredients.
www.youtube.com/channel/UCMIZ1PU9g27a-dEwCUxWC4A

Gutenberg Tue 15-Jun-21 11:41:25