Gransnet forums

Health

Absolutely horrified

(52 Posts)
GrandmaJan Sun 10-Nov-19 12:32:39

The subject heading is a bit ott when there are much worse things happening in the world but I was shocked when I went to put my pills into their little compartments this morning. I’m prescribed Tramadol 100mgs (slow release) to take twice a day. I won’t go into the reasons why I need such strong pain relief. Anyway I looked at the new pills I picked up last week to find they are Tramadol 50mgs in a 50mg box but the instructions say they are 100mgs slow release. To make matters worse there should be 56 but there are only 36! I’ll obviously be going to read the riot act tomorrow because this isn’t the first mistake they’ve made. I’m a Nurse Prescriber as well so I’m fully aware of how careful they need to be when checking. Yes it was “checked” twice because there are initials scribbled on the box. Well I’ve got that off my chest, I just needed to share it.

GrandmaJan Sat 29-Feb-20 10:40:35