Gransnet forums

Local

RIP Shropshire

(21 Posts)
argyle9 Thu 14-Apr-16 13:13:38

I have waited for many a long time for Shropshire Local Forum to spring into life but it appears that the county is populated by young and alive people only. All the oldies must have died.

Sunny75 Tue 14-Jun-16 14:19:45

No, I have just joined that makes two of us then! 😊

Lazigirl Wed 14-Sep-16 19:25:48

I'm in Shropshire too if anyon's out there!

Minithemoucher Mon 19-Sep-16 10:36:27

Yes I'm out here too! Just hanging around waiting to be told what to do.

Lazigirl Tue 20-Sep-16 10:03:25

Welcome Minithemoucher there MUST be more of us out there.h

nannyann5 Wed 21-Sep-16 19:21:33

Another Shropshire lass here!

Lazigirl Wed 21-Sep-16 19:29:57

Oh brilliant!
Perhaps we can arrange meet up sometime?

Momgran Mon 31-Oct-16 20:17:06

Just heard about this site. I'm in Shrewsbury. Love to meet with others!

Lazigirl Mon 31-Oct-16 20:53:20

Welcome Momgran. Where are all the other Shropshire grans hiding?

Badenkate Mon 31-Oct-16 21:05:10

I'm here! At one time we seemed to have a regional editor but then she disappeared without saying very much at all. Love to meet up sometime - but can we make it somewhere reasonably central as I'm in the far north.

Momgran Tue 01-Nov-16 13:57:02

As long as it's not a childminding day and I have the car, I can meet anywhere.

Between the school runs too!!!

annan Thu 17-Nov-16 18:38:47

Hello all, I'm a local too though quite bus with a local art group and Ramblers group, plus meeting up with daughter and granddaughter, perhaps we are not in hiding at all- just very busy being social already?

Lazigirl Fri 18-Nov-16 21:04:33

I'm really busy too. Aged parent, occasional grandchildren and lots of activities. I'm into art too annan so we may know each other! Perhaps if you all agree we can arrange meet up after Christmas?

Badenkate Sat 19-Nov-16 09:14:27

After Christmas sounds good to me. I don't do anything that important I can't usually rearrange it.

Suzan05 Fri 25-Nov-16 19:30:49

I'm in Shropshire too. Telford area but drive. Was born here but lived most of my life in the south/south west of England. Moved back two years ago, finding it very hard to settle. Would love to meet up. Look after grandson one week a month ( not always the same week) in Surrey and help with granddaughter in Kent too, other than that I'm around.

Lazigirl Fri 25-Nov-16 20:56:21

Hi Suzan05. Look forward to meeting you after Christmas. Will post some possible dates and venues.

Newatthis Fri 15-Sep-17 17:22:34

I too live in Northern Shropshire and would like to meet up with anyone. Not yet a grandma but baby due in November. We should meet up and get a programme together which would suit all interests

Lazigirl Mon 06-Nov-17 09:31:40

Hello Shropshire grans. I'm meeting with others in Bridgnorth tomorrow 7th Nov if anyone interested?

Lazigirl Tue 07-Nov-17 18:27:11

Hello any Shropshire grans out there. I had a meet up today in Bridgnorth, and wonder if grans living in Shropshire area would like a meet up sometime? I'm in Shrewsbury.

Kristy6750 Thu 11-Jan-18 15:33:35

Hi all, I am really new to this Grandparenting so am pleased tt there are so many active people out there in our lovely county.

Lubylou49 Sun 04-Mar-18 09:01:32

Hi I live in Newport Shropshire, often in Shrewsbury. Does anyone want to arrange to meet up?