Gransnet forums

Relationships

How old is too old to shop in Ann Summers?

(21 Posts)
60nSaucey Thu 23-Jan-20 23:47:08

Since I lost my beloved husband 12 years ago, I have had to look to alternative ways of satisfying myself as I have always been nervous meeting new people. I have been shopping at Ann Summers for many years now - the things that my husband (God rest his soul) used to do have nothing on some of their products! However I have been geeting some rather strange looks and snide comments in the shop recently. Is it time to call it a day on 'that' front

crazyH Thu 23-Jan-20 23:54:15

If you're brave enough to enter an Ann Summers shop, you will have no problem when you meet a new man ? Good Luck !!

notanan2 Fri 24-Jan-20 00:02:24

You could try online? Lovehoney etc?

Ann summers I associate more with hen dos and gimmicks.

A proper independant sex shop will be more open minded and will be used to people from all walks of life.

I do think ann summers is for young uns who go in there for a a laugh etc or for hen dos or secret santa rather than being really about sex stuff

60nSaucey Fri 24-Jan-20 00:07:56

I've never been a fan of online shopping, I like to get a proper look at what I'm buying. But I will have a look, thank you

notanan2 Fri 24-Jan-20 00:20:09

See if there are any "real" adult shops near you. They wont bat an eyelid & arent staffed by and full of giggly college kids.

Also they'll be more knowledgable and will be better able to recommend your next favourite toy!

kittylester Fri 24-Jan-20 07:04:30

Welcome 60nsaucey, I dont think I've seen you post before.

Grandad1943 Fri 24-Jan-20 08:35:22

You are too old to enter an Ann Summers shop when you are a man with a protrate problem. ?

Grandad1943 Fri 24-Jan-20 08:38:00

Apologies should be Prostate above. ??

Cunco Fri 24-Jan-20 09:34:22

Grandad1943 What are you doing here? smile

Pantglas2 Fri 24-Jan-20 09:58:36