Gransnet forums

Chat

notonthehighstreet.c om

(27 Posts)
ilikebiscuits Tue 06-Nov-12 14:17:42

I'm looking at the toys on notonthehighstreet.com for DGD's Christmas presents, as recommended by a friend. Has anyone else bought toys/gifts from there? Can anyone recommend me any toys? There are so many on the site I'm getting lost!

Grannybags Tue 06-Nov-12 14:24:56

I've bought quite a lot from them but no toys I'm afraid. Most of the things I've bought have been personalised which I think makes a nice gift. Always had good service

Greatnan Tue 06-Nov-12 14:25:55

Is this advertising?

Grannybags Tue 06-Nov-12 14:29:26

Oh dear I'm fairly new to this. I hope we're not in trouble!

Jendurham Tue 06-Nov-12 14:37:51

This might be advertising as well, but there is a company called Thinkfun which makes really good logic games for kids.
I have 4 grandchildren aged from 5 to 19 now. We have been buying these games for them for over 3 years, and I have still got a new one this year. There is even a chess game which comprises of a quarter of a board.
Our 10 year old grandson is autistic. He loves Rushhour and Tipover, and the chess game. His five year old sister was doing his Rushhour when she was 3 , so we bought her her own with an icecream van.
There are sites where you can play online, to see what you think of them.
Even the 19 year old will play these games when she visits.

ilikebiscuits Tue 06-Nov-12 14:37:52

Noo I'm not advertising, I'm genuinely looking for toys! grin

ilikebiscuits Tue 06-Nov-12 14:42:48

grannybags I like personalised gifts too, especially when I can buy them (I'm terrible at making things..)

I was looking at this Christmas sack, what do you think?

Jendurham Tue 06-Nov-12 14:44:27

Another company I buy lots from is Firebox. Have you tried them?
Last year I did all my Christmas shopping online, as I could not leave the house apart from when taking Ken to his radiotherapy.