Gransnet forums

Chat

Good Morning Tuesday

(10 Posts)
Tegan Tue 03-Jun-14 10:29:25

I think once you make the decision to leave it's difficult to summon up enthusiasm for your job and things that you've put up with for a long time suddenly start to irritate even more than before. Why oh why can't companies realise that a happy workforce is a productive workforce sad?

dorsetpennt Tue 03-Jun-14 09:29:16

Hi all - feeling down in the dumps on this cloudy day. The reason being is that I no longer look forward to going to work. This is my 'retirement job' and after a lot of hard work and me persuading people, I managed to get onto the section I wanted. I really enjoy this side [sorry I work as a 'picker' in a supermarket - I pick groceries for internet customers].
I work 2 days a week and did go into work with a happy outlook. However, we are being dragged onto the tills as they are constantly short staffed due to poor management. This includes all sections having to leave their posts to make up the short fall. So everyone is fed-up because being dragged off their sections means shelves aren't being stacked, reductions made and so one. So a once happy atmosphere is an unhappy one.
I have already made the decision that this is my last year but want to get my 10 years done [October] to keep my discount card, which is well worth it. But it's going to be a long 5 months.

i

suebailey1 Tue 03-Jun-14 09:14:36

Good morning - just back from a few days in Thelwall for GS 10th birthday. drizzly here in MM but off to hairdresser so nice relaxing day making some meals for the freezer this afternoon.

Gagagran Tue 03-Jun-14 08:55:21

Morning all! Surprised by the early rain this morning, here in SE Hampshire. It's dried up but there is a heavy cloud layer and it feels humid and oppressive.