Gransnet forums

Chat

I think I might stay!

(33 Posts)
MammaTJ Sat 11-Oct-14 11:07:47

I am a Mumsnet refugee! My DD1 got married this year and they are trying for a baby. I will hopefully be a Gran soon enough, so may as well stay around.

I do also have two younger DC, DD2, age 9 and DS age 8.

I am a student nurse in my late mid 40s.

So, how about you tell me a little bit about you? grin

Icyalittle Sun 12-Oct-14 17:33:49

Great to have some new faces around! I'm 66, retired last year, but now a School Governor 50 miles away, first GC last year who is gorgeous, elderly 90+ mother who is less so. Two DCs, both married, and I live in Wiltshire with my DH, married for 44 years. I wander into MN from time to time and always have a good chortle at MN weekly newsletters.

Margsus Sun 12-Oct-14 17:25:04

Hi Mamma, I'm 65, married for 36 years and have a wonderful 5 month old granddaughter. I haven't been on here for too long, but enjoy dipping in and out.

shysal Sun 12-Oct-14 17:21:51

Welcome MammaTJ, you have years of fun ahead of you as a grandmother! Those of us with blue names have visible profiles, although there is nothing very interesting on mine. I have dipped into MN on the odd occasion, but there is just too much content on there for me to plough through, so I prefer the more sedate flow of threads on here.
Hope you won't need the benefit of our revelations about facial whiskers, dribbling and 'senior moments' for many years to come! grin

glammanana Sun 12-Oct-14 16:32:45

Welcome MamaTJ I will confess to being 60ish with 3 grown DCs and 7 DGCs all grown up for last two who are 11 & 13.
I have been here on GN since day one and enjoy the discussions and competitions which I have been very lucky with.