Gransnet forums

Chat

To Tell Or Not To Tell

(72 Posts)
Pennylane4711 Sat 28-Nov-20 16:10:53

I work in the beauty industry. I should be retired but will not be able too for 4 years. Recently I have lost my confidence a little and have decided it’s time to have a little surgery abroad (face lift) I’ve done my research and am totally happy with my choice but I have a question that I would love to hear your thoughts, around who to tell and how much to tell. I have always been a very private person, I don’t want to lie to anyone but also I don’t want to discuss the ins and outs either. I’ve told my children and partner but I don’t know what to expect from friends and work colleagues. I will be out of action for two weeks which may go unnoticed depending on the lockdown situation. Your thoughts would be appreciated. Please no negativity about my decision.

OmaforMaya Fri 04-Dec-20 00:17:35

JenniferEccles

Is this your first post?

No it's not my first post....I have posted several times. Why do you ask?

2montana Thu 03-Dec-20 08:40:44

Why do you need to tell anyone. It’s your face. Hopefully your lift has turned out to be what you wanted. No one else needs to know about it unless YOU want to. Why did people feel the need to confess to every thing they do,

petra Tue 01-Dec-20 16:13:21

If posters suspect that a post is a windup/ advertising why don't they search and see if it's a new poster.
In this case it's not.

Kamiso Tue 01-Dec-20 15:51:04

Beginning to seem like a wind up in the form of an ad for face lifts.

I was brought up not to ask personal questions and was shocked when my neighbour commented that she hadn’t seen me for a while and I said that I had been in hospital. She then asked what was wrong with me! So she and the bus full of passengers were given an awareness raising course on EMPD - Vulva Cancer.

JenniferEccles Mon 30-Nov-20 11:44:25

Is this your first post?

OmaforMaya Mon 30-Nov-20 10:07:07