Gransnet forums

Chat

Hobbies/Interests.

(30 Posts)
romaroot Wed 20-Jan-21 15:53:07

Just wondering what hobbies and interests are popular these days.
I'm not very good with fitness, but have an interest in ancestry, spiritual healing and Herbs.
I seem to be doing much more of them now due to lockdown.

AGAA4 Wed 20-Jan-21 16:22:00

I enjoy puzzles and history. Also read quite a lot.

romaroot Wed 20-Jan-21 16:30:23

Ooh, I like History too. Not very good at puzzles though.

AGAA4 Wed 20-Jan-21 16:52:54

I am not that good at puzzles but hope they will keep the brain cells alert. Not working that well.

Esspee Wed 20-Jan-21 17:37:05

I’m into archaeology, gardening, travel (well not much lately) and the latest addition genealogy which is filling my lockdown hours beautifully.

Jaxjacky Wed 20-Jan-21 18:05:09

Growing vegetables, crosswords and planning projects..through to completion.

SuzannahM Wed 20-Jan-21 18:19:24

We've been doing family history on and off for thirty years, I think we've exhausted all the records currently online.

I love decorating and doing up old furniture. I used to enjoy ransacking old junk shops and charity shops for things to upcycle, but junk shops have pretty much disappeared now and charity shops are all too sanitized and orderly. Much like the second hand bookshops we used to explore.

anisamarsh Sat 07-Aug-21 03:51:44

Message deleted by Gransnet. Here's a link to our Talk guidelines.

Kim19 Sat 07-Aug-21 05:22:25