Gransnet forums

Games

Monday: Miss MaryDoll’s Marvellous Maths Mayhem.

(99 Posts)
Marydoll Mon 01-Jun-20 08:15:04

YOU KNOW THE DRILL, POST THE ANSWERS AT YOUR PERIL AND I JUST WANT TO LET YOU KNOW, I AM NOT IN A VERY GOOD MOOD TODAY! ?

Good morning all, in the light of the weekend’s shocking behaviour, I have decided to introduce anti social distancing in class.
You will all be sitting at least two metres apart, until I see some improvement in your disgraceful behaviour. behaviour ?

Today’s puzzle is quite topical. It should please wila. I do hope she makes it to class today.

Because, deep down, I am a kind teacher, I have a little extra teaser for those who don't want to try the algebraic equation.
A man went into a party and drank some of the punch. He then left early. Everyone at the party who drunk the punch subsequently died of poisoning. Why did the man not die?

Chewbacca Mon 01-Jun-20 23:05:54

Like me! ?

Doodle Mon 01-Jun-20 22:55:55

Aw grannywn weed miss u. Yous don av two be norty you can be a gud gurl wot wez kan lok up two az a gud zample ?

Grannynannywanny Mon 01-Jun-20 22:43:52

Nite nite all and fanks for all the laffs again tuday. This thred reely cheered me up these last few days.

I fink I have been two rood and my mum and dad will be mad at me.

I mite beehaive mysel and not cum to skool tomorra.

Wunce my mumy is asleep I will rite a leter for her and I will send it to Miss.

willa45 Mon 01-Jun-20 22:00:43

Thanks Miss Doll.....nite nite evewyone! See yoo 'amorrow!

Squiffy Mon 01-Jun-20 20:44:19

??

Marydoll Mon 01-Jun-20 20:14:18

Squiffy, I loved that tale!!!

Squiffy Mon 01-Jun-20 20:03:55

We shood av knone ice wud be innvolvd - leg ov lam ennywun?!

Marydoll Mon 01-Jun-20 19:59:55

That wouldn't surprise me, Doodle. Soop's sausage roll are infamous! wink

Doodle Mon 01-Jun-20 19:58:00

Oh chewy I wud av smacd I’m ard my mum seys yer musnt let boyz tuch yous pwivates. My bum is pwivate, I keeps it pwivate by sitin on it ?