Gransnet forums

Games

Monday: Miss MaryDoll’s Marvellous Maths Mayhem.

(98 Posts)
Marydoll Mon 01-Jun-20 08:15:04

YOU KNOW THE DRILL, POST THE ANSWERS AT YOUR PERIL AND I JUST WANT TO LET YOU KNOW, I AM NOT IN A VERY GOOD MOOD TODAY! ?

Good morning all, in the light of the weekend’s shocking behaviour, I have decided to introduce anti social distancing in class.
You will all be sitting at least two metres apart, until I see some improvement in your disgraceful behaviour. behaviour ?

Today’s puzzle is quite topical. It should please wila. I do hope she makes it to class today.

Because, deep down, I am a kind teacher, I have a little extra teaser for those who don't want to try the algebraic equation.
A man went into a party and drank some of the punch. He then left early. Everyone at the party who drunk the punch subsequently died of poisoning. Why did the man not die?

Chewbacca Mon 01-Jun-20 08:19:05

Morning Miss Marydoll, do you like your new yeller desk, chair and door knob? Luvverly innit? grin

Are we to pm you about the man and the poison too or can we post our answe here please?

Marydoll Mon 01-Jun-20 08:24:45

Good morning, Chewy. I don't want to appear ungrateful, but my classroom looks like an explosion in a paint factory. ?

PM, please Chewy otherwise others can't have a go.

Marydoll Mon 01-Jun-20 08:42:25

Space question: Well done Mary51, class swot ?and Chewy was was close behind.?

Just to clarify, the man who left early wasn't the poisoner and the answer is related to the punch.

Marydoll Mon 01-Jun-20 08:44:37

CraftyGranny, ?

CraftyGranny Mon 01-Jun-20 08:48:00

Mawnin Miss and Chewy.

Chewy, that payn is stil wet, its awl ova me ands from the dor nob.
Miss wont be vewy appy wen she tris to stand up

Puzzler61 Mon 01-Jun-20 08:48:57

Good morning Miss, and awl klassmates. The question about poisoned punch is a good one, like an episode of Death in Paradise! I pee emmed you Miss and now I’m going to try the other teaser.