Gransnet forums

Games

Your most favorite game nowadays?

(83 Posts)
KentMike Fri 23-Oct-20 09:35:18

Guys,

Good day to all! I'm a newbie here. I would like to know about your most favorite games nowadays. I love to play racing games a lot. What about you?

Thank you so much!

Ramblingrose22 Fri 23-Oct-20 09:42:01

Welcome KentMike.

I don't know any racing games but I'd love to know if anyone has discovered any new board games that are suitable for just two adult players.

My husband won't play cards and joint pains rule out any sports so a board game seems like the best bet for us - especially as we're not allowed to meet other households indoors in our area.

overthehill Fri 23-Oct-20 09:52:45

We go caravanning (or should I say did!) Some camping friends told us about Rummikub so we bought one. The DGC love it, the 7 year old can play it and the 12 year is very good at it and generally wins. Since we bought it another two camping friends have bought it and so has our daughter. Another one we have just got into, is Upwords like scrabble but building up to score points. Photo of Upwords.
Both can be played with just 2

FlyingHxndbag Fri 23-Oct-20 10:23:12

Dobble is very good. You get it on Amazon for about £10, I can't remember how to play it, all I can remember is, it's a tin with a purple creature on it and you have to match things up, I think. X

henetha Fri 23-Oct-20 10:42:44

Classic Words (just like Scrabble) online. I play it on my phone every day.
I don't know any racing games.
Regarding card games, Canasta is wonderful.

Tangerine Sat 24-Oct-20 23:04:16

Solitaire, either on the computer or with cards.

Fernbergien Thu 05-Nov-20 17:16:25

All the different solitaire games

MawB2 Thu 05-Nov-20 17:35:23

My grandchildren love playing Dobble with me , they also have the Harry Potter version which means you have to remember what the characters are called or you end up like me saying things like “big hairy man” for Hagrid!