Gransnet forums

Gardening

Gardening is so satisfying

(136 Posts)
Grammaretto Thu 11-Apr-19 18:07:23

I intended to do housework today but ended up in the garden. The weather was perfect. I transplanted a couple of potbound shrubs. Pruned some unruly others. Mowed the grass for the first time this year. I had company. Plenty of birds and a deer running through.
I'm tired but happy.

Grammaretto Thu 27-Jun-19 07:54:10

Not yet 2, our DGD placed the bedding plants all around the half barrel which is her raised bed. It looked so pretty. I know she has a future as a garden designer. Her big sister has already learned about weeding and pulling out the sticky willy.

Resurgam123 Thu 27-Jun-19 07:02:30

This year I have acquired some penstemmon I have never tried before . They are lovely

My three year old "Gentle Hermione" pink roses and my yellow" Graham Thomas" are really beautiful this year .
It has taken about three years for the roses to get established.

I am another garden fan.

Resurgam123 Thu 27-Jun-19 06:53:16

Lisagran . That is lovely you seem also seem to have aquired a lot of plant pots.

PageTurner Wed 26-Jun-19 00:45:55

*lemongrove*, this is Copper. He loves to ride on the tractor with DH. He is quite a character and loves everyone to pet him. He comes running when he hears the cat treat bag being opened.

Your poppies are beautiful.
I planted poppy seeds about a month ago and no sight of any sprouts. Because they are a perennial, will they not come up until next year? Or just maybe the seeds were washed away in all the rain we've had this month.

jura2 Tue 25-Jun-19 21:27:45

just too hot for gardening - so just spent time watering as soon as sun was down - wow scorchio.

lemongrove Tue 25-Jun-19 21:24:18

Has anyone had any success with growing meconopsis from seed?

lemongrove Mon 24-Jun-19 21:48:52

I agree, lovely pics ( and I want a cat just like pageturner has!)
Here are some multi coloured poppies we sowed.

Mapleleaf Mon 24-Jun-19 20:35:22