Gransnet forums

Technology

Sound bar

(18 Posts)
Katyj Wed 06-Feb-19 12:18:03

Thanks everyone.looks like we'll be off shopping lol .

Scooter58 Tue 05-Feb-19 17:50:08

I have a Panasonic with Bluetooth which connects to tv,blue ray player etc,sound is really good for music etc

Buffybee Tue 05-Feb-19 16:57:27

Katyj, it was my Son who told me that the latest slimline televisions have rubbish speakers which distort sound with the volume turned up.
He came with me to get the sound bar and all the sound now comes through it and is so much clearer.
I'm no expert regarding which make or Whatever but my Samsung is very good. Son advised getting a good one or would be a waste of time.
Hope you can get one and it helps with your tinnitus.

MacCavity2 Tue 05-Feb-19 16:49:14

Hi Katyj I’ve got tinnitus and slight hearing loss so find the our sound bar helpful. But I still have to use the subtitles for american programs and when people talk too fast. Also drives me nuts when the camera shoots the back of the persons head whilst speaking. I’m getting too old for this.

B9exchange Tue 05-Feb-19 16:41:38

Sound definitely clearer, we have a Kr with bluetooth, which I think was good value at the time, not had any problems at all with it.

Katyj Tue 05-Feb-19 16:35:58

Hi, watching this thread with interest.I have tinnitus and some hearing loss, at the moment we have a Sony tv, but I'm finding it difficult to watch anything at the moment, I can only pick out, some words, and I'm rapidly losing interest.Would these sounds bars make the speech clearer because turning the TV volume up doesn't help .

MiniMoon Tue 05-Feb-19 15:47:29

We've just bought a new Samsung tv and soundbar. It's great, nobody is mumbling now!

Gonegirl Tue 05-Feb-19 14:05:18

No! Cos I'm saying the Sony one was crap. It is an anti-ad.

shock Maybe it's defamatory!

Buffybee Tue 05-Feb-19 13:39:23

Are you sure Gonegirl ?
You could be a major shareholder.
Thread Police alert ???