Gransnet forums

Webchats

Cabin Fever

(38 Posts)
anneey Tue 30-Dec-14 16:23:10

After all the hard work and excitement of Xmas.
I am verging on a touch of Cabin Fever.
Today I forced myself to go shopping, even though I didnt need anything.
I rang a friend and invited her to come for a bowl of leek and potato soup tomorrow.
I was overjoyed when a Scottish friend, invited me to her 'open house' on New years day.
Any of you Gransnetas feel the same?.

rubylady Tue 06-Jan-15 01:42:33

What birds do you get? I put a new thread up as we are in a new house and I've just bought a bird stand with feeders so was asking what different food attracts which birds? I'm a bit of a novice as I'm newish to gardening but love watching the birds and can now do so from my settee.

Galen Sun 04-Jan-15 19:54:24

Too disabled to garden.
I listen to radio 4
Crochet
Watch the birds on my bird table
But mainly I read

rubylady Sun 04-Jan-15 19:46:21

Thanks for the encouragement NanKate and rubysong, it means a lot to have someone patting me on the back. My son said that my being ill was my own fault because I was stupid enough to start smoking in the first place. True, but not very helpful when feeling grotty. So thank you. flowers to you. x

rubylady Sun 04-Jan-15 19:42:54

What things do you do to keep yourself entertained Galen? I've just started a thread about not wanting to go out but it is different if you can't get out. Do you have any interest in gardening? It's now coming to the time to plan for this spring so any tips would be appreciated. If you have a garden, I don't know if you do or not. GN is a God-send, especially when on my own. smile

soontobe Sat 03-Jan-15 22:15:54

That is sad Galen. Such a shame.

Galen Sat 03-Jan-15 22:04:42

Ability

soontobe Sat 03-Jan-15 21:48:35

Is that by choice or ability?

Galen Sat 03-Jan-15 21:38:21

Last time I left the house was the 23 December. That was just to do a one day tribunal.

NanKate Sat 03-Jan-15 21:29:55