Gransnet forums

Ask a gran

Ex Son in Law’s girlfriend dyed the children’s hair!!!!

(111 Posts)
ProudNanna Fri 28-Dec-18 20:38:42

AIBU I’m new to gransnet - What would you do if your grandchildren came back from a visit with their father and his girlfriend on Boxing Day with blue and pink hair? The DGDs are aged two and seven. I’m so ?

BradfordLass72 Fri 04-Jan-19 20:42:17

As my granddaughter and I frequently had green hair when she was staying with me as a child, I'd think it was beautiful.

She's 25 now but just before Christmas she popped round to make my hair pastel rainbow coloured.
We looked fantastic imo.

notanan2 Sun 30-Dec-18 20:14:53

Buffybee gransnet isn't just about grandchildren, it is about all kinds of issues that are relevant to the demographic of which I am part of. I am grandparent aged so came here initially to learn more about my pre-menopause symptom and stayed because I also find the financial threads relevant to me. I'm not starting out in life in other ways just because I had my children later so am in the same stages of life/health/property/caring for older relatives/pension planning as a lot of posters on here. Quite a few of my peers from school/university are grandparents so Im not in real life in a social bubble of parents of young children. It is in that way a better "fit" for me than younger mums forums.

There are plenty of grans on mumsnet too you know!

AND just because other posters usernames may say things like IAmAGranOhYesIAm doesn't mean they are!

Bridgeit Sun 30-Dec-18 18:23:46

It would be much better if such products were not readily available ?

Buffybee Sun 30-Dec-18 17:50:52

I sometimes wonder why people feel the need to be on Gransnet when maybe Mumsnet would be more suitable for them, if they're not yet a Grandparent.
Makes me wonder if they've actually thrown their weight around on Mn and..........smile

notanan2 Sun 30-Dec-18 12:17:03