Gransnet forums

Ask a gran

Candles

(61 Posts)
kittylester Sun 11-Oct-20 17:40:22

For our wedding anniversary a friend face us a molton and brown candle. I have never used candles before but I love it.

However, I looked at the price and was shocked.

So, can anyone suggest some lovely candles or some where to get Mokton & Briwn candles at vastly reduced prices.

And, which 'flavours' do you like?

Sweetchile Mon 12-Oct-20 23:13:58

Try Wilko candles their lime and mint is lovely. I found the Sainsbury lavender and geranium help when you have after migraine headaches too.

Gucci101 Mon 12-Oct-20 20:45:47

I agree that Jo Malone candles are one of my favourites, recently I bought a candle and diffuser from Chase and Wonder definitely recommend also they smell amazing and last a while too.

Chewbacca Mon 12-Oct-20 20:41:12

I was just looking at the St Eval candles on Saturday Mimo, they are lovely but at £7 for 8 tea lights, they're a bit expensive. I love their cucumber ones, really does smell fresh and clean.

Chewbacca Mon 12-Oct-20 20:37:50

And John Lewis sells them too Rosiebee

GrannyGravy13 Mon 12-Oct-20 20:05:41

Rosiebee Waitrose and Amazon have them.

kittylester Mon 12-Oct-20 19:36:56

Rosiebee

Does anyone know where I can get a Price's Cooks candle from? I remember them being recommended to get rid of cooking smells. Thought I could use one in kitchen after doing a stir fry or fried fish.

Sainsbury's sell them. They are Chef's candles - presumably one has to be a very good cook to use them - which seems counter intuitive!'grin

Rosiebee Mon 12-Oct-20 19:30:10

Does anyone know where I can get a Price's Cooks candle from? I remember them being recommended to get rid of cooking smells. Thought I could use one in kitchen after doing a stir fry or fried fish.

BlueSky Mon 12-Oct-20 19:13:54

Off to Aldi then! smile

jerseygirl Mon 12-Oct-20 17:12:18

Yankee candles. They do some lovely ones at christmas.

Caro57 Mon 12-Oct-20 16:47:25