Gransnet forums

Chat

Good Morning Saturday

(76 Posts)
12Michael Sat 23-May-20 06:13:50

Good Morning Everyone,
Yet another warm day starting here in Brackley with some wind as well.
Today , a quiet day with a short walk after breakfast .
Something I am missing is eating out and having a fried breakfast .
Not today but following those guidelines , I am tempted to get on a bus visit a supermarket elsewhere and get the next bus back ,as I am a non car driver its the only option .
But the 2m distancing could see people I know not being able to sit near but talk lets see next week.
Take Care
Mick

gillybob Sat 23-May-20 06:25:57

Good morning from the NE coast where we have a bright start to Saturday but it’s very windy again .

Yesterday we had gale force winds of over 55mph . Some of the plants in my garden are completely wrecked and my poor little tree has lost masses of leaves .

I’ve been waiting for you to open Mick as I have barely slept all night having had a pretty rotten day yesterday . I’m starting to wonder what else anyone can throw at me .

Yesterday’s gem was a letter saying I had been fined by the Pensions Regulator for paying the workplace pensions late during the time my DH was in hospital at the end of last year. A telephone call confirmed that they were all paid up to date but the fact that they were late at the end of last year makes for an automatic fine of £400. I have appealed but feel that it will be a complete waste of my time as the lady in the telephone pretty much admitted.

I would laugh if I didn’t feel like crying . I have 3 employees left these days and I am forced to pay a pension for them but can’t afford to pay for one for DH or myself . I really can’t take much more cr@p . I must’ve been a really bad person in my previous life or else someone has got a voodoo doll and they’re hell bent on finishing me off . Well they’re succeeding .

Sorry I am being a complete misery again .