Gransnet forums

Grandparenting

grandparenting classes

(62 Posts)
angie73 Sat 27-May-17 10:49:26

I have read a lot about the growth of grandmothering classes recently and wonder if anyone knows of any in London or close by.

kittylester Sat 27-May-17 11:33:39

If one is a grand parent, one has presumably had children so why would you need them. confused #cashing in!

NanaandGrampy Sat 27-May-17 11:35:25

I've never heard of them . What would they teach you?

downtoearth Sat 27-May-17 11:37:11

To suck eggs of course N&Ggrin

NanaandGrampy Sat 27-May-17 11:38:19

[laugh] good point Downtoearth

kittylester Sat 27-May-17 11:38:24

Trying not to get personal, I've proper mangled my post! grin

NanaandGrampy Sat 27-May-17 11:40:29

and obviously how to use http for emoticons downtoearth !!

tanith Sat 27-May-17 11:42:49

What will they come up with next??

Riverwalk Sat 27-May-17 11:46:15

Angie73 as a journalist I'm sure you can find out for yourself!

glammanana Sat 27-May-17 11:50:01

If I can't grandparent now after 26yrs I don't think I shall ever get to grips with it,just another money making exercise if you ask me.

downtoearth Sat 27-May-17 11:55:55

N&G grin

MawBroon Sat 27-May-17 12:37:10

They would teach you to suck eggs of course N&G grin
Oops I see Downtoearth got in first. Great minds think alike? ?‍???‍??‍??‍??‍??‍???‍???

Starlady Sat 27-May-17 12:38:55

Iv never been, but Iv heard of them. From what Iv heard, they introduce gps to the latest babycare practices and ideas, so we'll understand if our ac and cil are doing some things differently than we did and won't clash over it. Also, Iv heard they give gps advice like "follow the parents' lead" with the child and "respect the parents' wishes for their child," etc. Obvious ideas to some, but not others, I suppose.

But sorry, Angie, I can't be of help. Perhaps someone at the local hospital would know? Or you could google it?

Starlady Sat 27-May-17 12:44:59