Gransnet forums

News & politics

The next General Election

(68 Posts)
WishIwasyounger Thu 26-Sep-19 20:26:24

As I'm new to GN, I'm wondering what the political landscape is like on here, and which way would GN'ers vote at the next GE which can't be far away. As a left leaning free thinker I'll probably go for Green or Lib Dem, but things are so fluid at the moment. No way would I vote Tory, and I'm not convinced that Labour can persuade enough middle of the road voters, even though I agree with many of their policies.

varian Thu 26-Sep-19 20:31:15

The Liberal Democrats if elected would stop this brexit nightmare on day one. So vote LibDem.

jura2 Thu 26-Sep-19 20:31:52

Oh là là, Bonne Chance WishIwas ..

(I'd vote same as you btw)

Sara65 Thu 26-Sep-19 20:33:41

I wish I knew, I can’t really stand any of them anymore, and I certainly don’t trust any of them

Joelsnan Thu 26-Sep-19 20:36:55

Monster raving looney party. They probably have the most credible manifesto

Grandad1943 Thu 26-Sep-19 21:12:27

Welcome to the forum WishIwasyounger. There are now a few of us being the male gender on here, plus a few who for whatever their own reasons hide that fact.

As for the balance of the political views on here, in my humble opinion, it was twelve months back mainly right wing but that now seems to have redressed to being slightly to the left in predominance.

However, just post whatever it is you genuinely feel is correct in your view, and be prepared to grow a thick skin.

That stated, there are many good and genuine people who post on this forum who you may not agree with in their politics but you will find it a privilege to know them through their text.

paddyann Thu 26-Sep-19 21:21:46

SNP for a new mandate for Independence to get us out of this unholy mess and leave us free to run OUR country our way without being shackled to Westminster.

Charleygirl5 Thu 26-Sep-19 21:26:44