Gransnet forums

Style & beauty

Tinted moisturiser

(11 Posts)
Shirleyw Mon 20-May-19 04:50:09

I tend to wear this more now than foundation....I bought a nice one from John Lewis. Charlotte Tilbury tinted moisturiser....on the tube it says unisex....I said to my DH he can use it if he wants to ???

CanadianGran Mon 20-May-19 06:43:00

I found a nice Canadian brand called Marcelle that I use. It has sunscreen for extra protection and goes on nicely.
I have tried a few others along the way, but keep going back to the Marcelle brand.

lemongrove Mon 20-May-19 08:42:41

Have tried a few, but like the Avon one best, good for a fair skin and natural looking ( avoiding the you’ve just been Tango-ed look!)

Urmstongran Mon 20-May-19 09:42:50

I love the Boots No 7 ‘Intelligent Colour’ its amazing! My daughter recommended it and I’ve been using it now for a couple of years. I like it best when I get 3 for the price of 2.
?

cangran Mon 20-May-19 11:19:30

I have been using Olay CC cream, fair/medium tint, which I really like as it gives just a little colour. It has a spf of 15 and I use face 50 spf sun cream under it in the summer.

tiredoldwoman Mon 20-May-19 12:56:16

Aldi is doing a lovely one just now , in a gold tube .

mosaicwarts Mon 20-May-19 13:25:29

I was rather silly and didn't realise the damage the cold winds would do to the veins in my face, so I look like a heavy drinker now with very red cheeks. Do you think of any these would help me? I bought a Loreal one a few years ago in a pink tube and have never been able to find it again.

CanadianGran Mon 20-May-19 18:30:42

Mosaic - yes a tinted moisturizer will help, but these generally offer very light coverage. Depending on how often you wear makeup, you could use one for everyday, but use a heavier foundation for special occasions. You can even get a base with a bit of green to neutralize the redness.