Gransnet forums

Technology

iPads

(29 Posts)
Nanado Sat 05-Jan-13 13:32:25

Just love the spoof clip below, don't worry if you don't speak German it's self-explanatory!

Dad do you like the iPad we bought you?

annodomini Sat 05-Jan-13 13:57:56

Priceless, Nanado! grin

libra10 Sat 05-Jan-13 15:06:30

I've just been given a Mini Ipad, when I intend to use as an e reader. Have previously used a kindle which I love.

I can't wait to sort out the settings and download some books.

Kristof Sat 05-Jan-13 16:37:48

Love the iPad video Nanado.

MaggieP Sat 05-Jan-13 16:46:30

Brilliant!

Stansgran Fri 18-Jan-13 14:24:10

Can any Gnetter help me? I am new to Ipad but I'm staying in a flat in Geneva next week where they use IPads etc so I think they have wifi. Do I have to have a code or anything when one changes venues? My DD and SIL will not be ther when I arrive . Should I ask them anything about access? All advice welcome as their computer is used for business and needs passwords so I have been babysitting without any TV etc-in the past.

Kali Fri 18-Jan-13 15:25:21

Unless its an Open Network you will need a code when you try to access a new wifi network. So you need to ask your DD and SiL for their code. Go to settings on your iPad follow your logic.

Stansgran Sat 19-Jan-13 16:05:43

Thanks Kali I've just done as you said. worried about you name tho'. Is it short for Kalispera or do you wear a necklace of skulls?

Kali Sat 19-Jan-13 17:14:36

It's OK stans I only bite if attacked otherwise I'm 'armless! grin

Kali Wed 23-Jan-13 10:05:56

Someone, I forget who, recommended some touch-type styluses (styli?) for iPads to avoid finger marks. Mine arrived today after about a month from Hong Kong. They are marvellous, worth the wait. Only one problem, I ordered two. I now realise they come in packs of eight. So with the additional pack they sent as 'a gesture if good willing' I now am the proud owner of 24 styluses grin

Bags Wed 23-Jan-13 10:16:41