Home right arrow Life & Style right arrow Books right arrow giveaways right arrow 2017

Book giveaway: Playtime with Ted and Bedtime with Ted

Ted series

Meet Ted, a brand new toddler character created by award-winning author-illustrator Sophy Henn. Playtime with Ted and Bedtime with Ted launch this brand new character-led series of chunky lift-the-flap board books. 

Playtime, Ted! Ted isn't sitting in a box, he's whizzing along in his racing car. Brooom brooom brooom! Or digging a hole in his digger. Dig dig dig! Or exploring the oceans in his submarine. Bloop bloop bloop!

It's time for bed, Ted! But Ted is busy. He's brush brush brushing his teeth with a crocodile! And splish splosh splashing with penguins in the bath. And jump jump jumping out his fidgets with a kangaroo...

Perfect for fans of Chris Haughton and Rob Biddulph, these sturdy board books celebrating the imagination will have pre-schoolers chortling with laughter!

"Two really gorgeous board books from Henn which bring her signature style and humour to the youngest of children" Fiona Noble, The Bookseller

Sophy Henn studied fashion at Central Saint Martins, accidentally had a London-based career in advertising, then completed an MA in Illustration at the University of Brighton. Now she writes and illustrates children's books full-time in Sussex. She has been nominated for the Greenaway Medal for Where Bear? 2015 and was shortlisted for the AOI Illustration Awards 2014. She was the World Book Day Illustrator for 2016.

Playtime with Ted and Bedtime with Ted are published by Bloomsbury and are available online and from all good booksellers. You can also download a free Ted activity pack for your grandchildren here.

 

 

 

 

 

 


  

 

Images: Shutterstock