Gransnet forums

Chat

Return of the Granny trolley!

(79 Posts)
RosiesMaw Tue 02-Apr-24 05:22:02

digitaleditions.telegraph.co.uk/data/1662/reader/reader.html?social#!preferred/0/package/1662/pub/1662/page/13/article/NaN
Did it ever go away?
Yet again, Grans know best smile

grandMattie Tue 02-Apr-24 05:37:38

No, but now with much prettier and more ergonomic styles.
I was given one last birthday and wouldn’t be without it. I no longer have a car and shopping is heavy! I can easily take it on the bus, etc. Certainly it saves my back and arms and I can do more shopping in one go.

Grammaretto Tue 02-Apr-24 05:48:52

I've been using one for about 20 years. It carries not just shopping but my yoga gear.

I'm a potter and used to take pottery to craft markets in central Edinburgh. I could take it on the bus and not having to cart heavy pots from an expensive carpark was a lightbulb moment!

Mine is purple.

HelterSkelter1 Tue 02-Apr-24 05:58:02

I wouldn't be without mine now. I spent a fortune with an osteopath for neck and back problems. So many times she told me to get a shopping trolley...but I thought I am too young! When I think of the the weight of shopping I carried. How stupid.
Four years ago I bought a black and white striped Rolser trolley and love it. It carries so much, so easily. I live a 5 minute walk from the supermarket and walk there every day. It's my morning routine now.
And I see young children with heavy rucksacks on their poor young backs. People trundle suitcases on wheels as they would be mad to try and carry a large suitcase anymore.
I would like an inner zipped pocket on mine but that is my only gripe. It's Spanish and I call it Raffa.

karmalady Tue 02-Apr-24 06:04:21

I have two old rolsers, one is shiny off-white with a cow pattern, they were invaluable when I moved. They are hanging in my garage and I have not used them for three years but am open to using both again in the future

Polly99 Tue 02-Apr-24 06:55:41