Gransnet forums

Grandparenting

Miss seeing new grandson

(47 Posts)
NanaDiana Sun 25-Aug-19 05:35:27

Our grandson was born August 6th. We Live in the same city. We saw him for a brief visit the first week at the hospital and at home. I have dropped off food and helped with the garden but always contacted them first to ask if it would be a good time to come. I sent a text this past week offering to run errands or whatever Would be helpful. I did not get a response. My sister suggested they were probably like her son and just overwhelmed with not sleeping etc. Yesterday I was included in a group text saying this where is the baby’s first adventure adventure staying in a hotel out of town and would be gone the next weekend

NanaDiana Sun 25-Aug-19 05:47:56

Sorry, I am new to this chat room and think I made a mistake posting my question. Our grandson was born August 6. We visited him at the hospital and the following week with brief visits along with other family members at their home. The beginning of this past week I sent a text message offering to help run errands, work in the garden, bring food but didn’t get a response. My sister reassured me that they were probably like her son and just overwhelmed with having a new baby at home. Yesterday I was included on a group text message with pictures showing the baby on his first adventure to a hotel In the city where our son attended college.They also stated they’re going to be gone again next weekend to a different city that is a business related trip. We live 15 minutes away from them and they haven’t come to our house yet. I am 68 and my husband is 70. We had looked forward to this so much and want to see them but don’t want to intrude. I sent a text this morning asking how things went on their big overnight out of town. I did not receive a response. I’m not sure how to feel. I just miss seeing the new baby.

littleflo Sun 25-Aug-19 08:21:24