Gransnet forums

TV, radio, film, Arts

New Sewing Bee Series to start this week ...

(217 Posts)
PippaZ Sun 11-Apr-21 13:48:28

on Wednesday 14th April at 9.00 o'clock.

simplesewblog.com/great-british-sewing-bee-2021/

Maggiemaybe Sun 11-Apr-21 16:02:27

Brilliant! I only discovered this in 2020, but loved the one series I saw. I'm glad to see it's the same crew.

LauraNorder Sun 11-Apr-21 16:10:12

Yey ? ? ?

granny12 Mon 12-Apr-21 17:52:35

Brilliant . Have missed this programme. I studied Cookery and Dressmaking as an Adult Student at a Technical College (City & Guilds Certificates) and taught both subjects in Day Classes and Evening Classes.

Buffybee Mon 12-Apr-21 18:17:47

Oh great! Thanks for reminding me, I’ll record the series.
I just love the “creations” they make.

YorkLady Mon 12-Apr-21 19:15:05

Hurrah! Can’t wait! Finally something good on tv.
9 o’clock is later than it’s usually shown?
Wonder if Joe Lycett has been a little more risqué than he has been. ?

Deedaa Thu 15-Apr-21 16:18:54

Lovely to have it back. This years lot all seem very accomplished. I think it would be good if no one got sent home in the first programme. I'd like to see them have a chance to get bedded in before the real competition starts.

Am I the only one who didn't know what a Buffet Dress is? It looks like something I could do with.

PippaZ Thu 15-Apr-21 16:27:07

I haven't worked out who they all are yet. I do feel so sorry for the person who goes out in the first week - who knows what they could have done in another week. I thought the winning dress was gorgeous and it's maker (don't want to spill the beans) has a real eye for design.

PippaZ Thu 15-Apr-21 16:29:16

Wonder if Joe Lycett has been a little more risqué than he has been.

Not JL in particular but I think you may well enjoy this episode, YorkLady.

Alegrias1 Thu 15-Apr-21 16:41:56

Oh my goodness, those T-shirt cats..... ???? ?

MerylStreep Thu 15-Apr-21 16:54:03

It was on at 9pm last year.